Webinar on “Doing Research Which Moves the World”

The What, Why and How of Responsible Research for Doctoral Students

 

Date and Time: Wednesday, 9th of September at 7.30 (PST) / 15.30 (BST) / 16.30 (CET) for 1.5 hours.

 

The aim of this research webinar is to discuss how doctoral students can pursue research that advances practices across different sectors and improves the lives of people in society. Panel members will discuss what Responsible Research is, how to conduct such research and why it is important for a successful research career for doctoral students. Doctoral students in all disciplines of business and management (accounting, finance, management, marketing and operations management) are welcome. There will be plenty of time for Q&A.

 

The faculty panelists:

Jennifer Howard-Grenville, Professor of Management, University of Cambridge, UK

Peter McKiernan, Professor of Strategy, University of Strathclyde, UK

Anne Tsui, Professor of Management, University of Notre Dame, USA

Moderator: Ibrat Djabbarov, PhD student in Management, Cranfield University, UK

Register here